Frankfurt Hahn
Portrait

Frankfurt Hahn Airport

From the American military airfield to the international commercial airport: Since its civil operation in 1993, Frankfurt-Hahn Airport has developed into an important aviation location. The business model is based on the two strong pillars of passenger and air freight. Frankfurt-Hahn is the tenth largest German passenger airport: Around 1.5 million passengers used the international airport in Rhineland-Palatinate in 2019. In the cargo business, more than 170,000 tons of freight were handled in 2019.

The state of Rhineland-Palatinate has successfully used the opportunities that have arisen since 1990 through the opening of several military airfields as part of the conversion program and will continue to use them. A high point of this development was April 22, 1999: At that time a passenger plane of the Irish airline Ryanair landed for the first time at a place in Rhineland-Palatinate that hardly anyone knew until then. In fact, with this historic date, a new era of air travel was ushered in for the whole of Germany: that of low-cost flying. Today, Frankfurt-Hahn is synonymous with the first and most consistently managed low-cost airport in Germany.




About us

Efficient and cost-conscious - in all areas

With the establishment of Irish Ryanair in April 1999, Frankfurt-Hahn implemented the efficient business model of the low-cost airline at the airport level. In a nutshell, this means: efficiency and minimizing costs in all areas. In detail it means: efficient operational processes and thus fast check-in, short distances, fast turnaround times and high punctuality rate. In addition to Ryanair, other airlines and charter airlines have settled here. Over 30 attractive holiday destinations are now served from Hahn.

Turnstile in the middle of the "blue banana"

At the same time, Frankfurt-Hahn is one of the few international airports in Germany with an unrestricted 24-hour operating permit. This offers growth opportunities, especially for the freight business: Hahn has been one of the most important freight bases worldwide for years. More than 90 percent of the cargo volume in Germany is handled via just five airports. One of them is Frankfurt-Hahn Airport. It is located in the middle of one of the most important economic areas in Europe: the area of ​​the so-called “Blue Banana”, which stretches across Europe from Marseille via Switzerland, West Germany and Benelux to London. Among other things, "the Hahn" has been awarded the "Air Cargo Award of Excellence" seven times since 2006. The quality of the handling was primarily assessed.

Airport location with many plus points

In addition to the night flight permit and the convenient location, the Hunsrück Airport scores with further advantages in the international aviation industry: A 3,800 meter long runway, an instrument landing system that enables safe flight operations even in bad weather, as well as good ones Road connections to the surrounding economic and population centers speak in favor of Frankfurt-Hahn Airport. Around 5.5 million people live within a radius of 100 kilometers and can comfortably reach the airport in 90 minutes.

Powerful job engine for Rhineland-Palatinate

Since August 2017, the HNA Airport Group GmbH has been the majority shareholder with 82.5 shares in Flughafengesellschaft Frankfurt-Hahn GmbH. The state of Hesse holds 17.5 percent. The location is seen as a job engine: More than 2,000 people are directly employed at the location.




Corporate structure

Together for the future

Since August 2017, the company HNA Airport Group GmbH has been a majority shareholder in Flughafengesellschaft Frankfurt-Hahn GmbH. The HNA Airport Group GmbH holds 82.5 percent of the shares, the state of Hesse 17.5 percent.


Managing directors

Hexin Wang

Managing Director




Advertising space

We offer you a wide range of advertising options - from banners under the hall ceiling to mobile promotions and exhibition cabinets to large-format advertising spaces in the outside areas of the airport.

Our service goes far beyond extensive advice on the selection of your advertising space. We install your advertising, we clean and check regularly and we also pay the energy costs for you.

Your contact:

Ms. Kerstin Hübinger
Tel .: 0 65 43/50 92 80
Fax: 0 65 43/50 92 04

airportmedia@hahn-airport.de




Internet marketing

Travelers from all over the world meet today at Frankfurt-Hahn Airport and on our website. This is proven by around 161,000 visitors and 650,000 page impressions per month.

Reach Hahn Airport users from all population groups. Ideal for addressing a wide range of target groups in all matters relating to the topic of "travel".

Your contact person:
Kerstin Hübinger
Tel.-No. 06543-509280
Fax No. 06543-509204

kerstin.huebinger@hahn-airport.de




Airport-specific specialist training

Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn GmbH offers various training courses on site. In cooperation with the IHK Koblenz, these airport-specific courses lead to recognized qualifications for the job market.

The following training courses are offered:

- Basic training for staff in charge service
- FAP (airport workers)
- loadmaster
- cockpit and ground communications
- aircraft tractor leader
- Industrial drivers
- education at all devices belonging to the aircraft handling (GSE)
- Examined Aircraft IHK
- airport specific technical English
- driver education / apron driver license
- team leader IHK ( in cooperation with the IHK-ManagementZentrum Mittelrhein)

You can get detailed information about the training
offer from our training coordinator Mr. Frank Köth: Tel.-Nr .: 06543-509310

Email to Frank Koeth



Our car hire partners
Click here to book your car hire

Frankfurt Hahn
Portrait

Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn

Vom amerikanischen Militärflugplatz zum Internationalen Verkehrsflughafen: Seit seiner zivilen Inbetriebnahme im Jahr 1993 hat sich der Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn zu einem bedeutenden Luftfahrt-Standort entwickelt. Das Geschäftsmodell steht dabei auf den beiden starken Säulen Passage und Luftfracht. Frankfurt-Hahn ist der zehntgrößte deutsche Passagier-Flughafen: Rund 1,5 Millionen Fluggäste nutzten 2019 den internationalen Airport in Rheinland-Pfalz. Im Cargo-Geschäft wurden im Jahr 2019 über 170.000 Tonnen Fracht umgeschlagen.

Das Land Rheinland-Pfalz hat die Chancen, die sich seit 1990 durch die Freigabe mehrerer Militärflugplätze ergaben, im Rahmen des Konversionsprogramms erfolgreich genutzt und wird sie weiter nutzen. Ein Höhepunkt dieser Entwicklung war der 22. April 1999: Damals landete erstmals ein Passagierflugzeug der irischen Fluggesellschaft Ryanair an einem Ort in Rheinland-Pfalz, den bis dahin kaum jemand kannte. Tatsächlich wurde mit diesem historischen Datum für ganz Deutschland ein neues Zeitalter des Flugverkehrs eingeleitet: das des Low-Cost-Fliegens. Heute steht Frankfurt-Hahn als Synonym für den ersten und am konsequentesten geführten Low-Cost-Flughafen Deutschlands.




Über uns

Effizient und kostenbewusst – in allen Bereichen

Mit der Ansiedlung der irischen Ryanair im April 1999 setzte Frankfurt-Hahn das effiziente Geschäftsmodell der Low-Cost-Airline auf der Flughafenebene um. Auf eine kurze Formel gebracht, bedeutet dies: Effizienz und Kostenminimierung in allen Bereichen. Im Einzelnen heißt es: Effiziente operationelle Prozesse und damit schnelles Check-In, kurze Wege, schnelle Turnaround-Zeiten und hohe Pünktlichkeitsrate. Neben Ryanair haben sich weitere Airlines und Charterfluggesellschaften angesiedelt. Von Hahn aus werden inzwischen über 30 attraktive Urlaubsziele angeflogen.

Drehkreuz inmitten der „Blauen Banane“

Gleichzeitig ist Frankfurt-Hahn einer der wenigen internationalen Verkehrsflughäfen in der Bundesrepublik mit einer uneingeschränkten 24-Stunden-Betriebserlaubnis. Das bietet Wachstumschancen vor allem für das Frachtgeschäft: Schon seit Jahren zählt der Hahn zu den wichtigsten Frachtstützpunkten weltweit. Mehr als 90 Prozent des Cargo-Aufkommens in Deutschland werden über nur fünf Flughäfen abgewickelt. Einer davon ist der Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn. Er liegt mitten in einem der bedeutendsten Wirtschaftsräume Europas: dem Gebiet der sogenannten „Blauen Banane“, das sich von Marseille über die Schweiz, Westdeutschland und Benelux bis London quer durch Europa erstreckt. U.a. wurde „der Hahn“ schon sieben Mal seit 2006 mit dem „Air Cargo Award of Excellence“ ausgezeichnet. Bewertet wurden hierbei in erster Linie die Qualität der Abfertigung, das Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis, Einrichtungen für die Frachtabwicklung sowie die Leistungen der beteiligten Behörden.

Flughafen-Standort mit vielen Pluspunkten

Neben der Nachtflugerlaubnis und der verkehrsgünstigen Lage punktet der Hunsrück-Airport mit weiteren Vorteilen in der internationalen Luftfahrt-Branche: Eine 3.800 Meter lange Start- und Landebahn, ein Instrumentenlandesystem, das sicheren Flugbetrieb auch bei Schlechtwetter ermöglicht, sowie gute Straßenanbindungen an die umliegenden Wirtschafts- und Bevölkerungszentren sprechen für den Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn. Im Umkreis von 100 Kilometern leben rund 5,5 Millionen Menschen, die den Airport bequem in 90 Minuten erreichen können.

Kräftiger Jobmotor für Rheinland-Pfalz

Seit August 2017 ist die HNA Airport Group GmbH als Mehrheitseigner mit 82,5 an der Flughafengesellschaft Frankfurt-Hahn GmbH beteiligt. Das Bundesland Hessen hält 17,5 Prozent. Der Standort gilt als Jobmotor: Mehr als 2.000 Menschen sind direkt am Standort beschäftigt.




Unternehmensstruktur

Gemeinsam für die Zukunft

Seit August 2017 ist das Unternehmen HNA Airport Group GmbH als Mehrheitseigner an der Flughafengesellschaft Frankfurt-Hahn GmbH beteiligt. Die HNA Airport Group GmbH hält 82,5 Prozent der Anteile, das Bundesland Hessen 17,5 Prozent.


Geschäftsführung

Hexin Wang

Geschäftsführer




Werbeflächenvermietung

Werben in bester Gesellschaft

Wir bieten Ihnen vielfältige Werbemöglichkeiten – vom Banner unter der Hallendecke über mobile Promotion und Ausstellungsvitrinen bis hin zu großformatigen Werbeflächen in den Außenbereichen des Flughafens.

Unser Service geht dabei weit über die umfangreiche Beratung bei der Auswahl Ihrer Werbeflächen hinaus. Wir installieren Ihre Werbung, wir reinigen und kontrollieren regelmäßig und zahlen auch die Energiekosten für Sie.

Your contact:

Ms. Kerstin Hübinger
Tel .: 0 65 43/50 92 80
Fax: 0 65 43/50 92 04

airportmedia@hahn-airport.de




Internetvermarktung

Reisende aus aller Welt treffen sich heute am Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn und auf unserer Website. Das belegen rund 161.000 Besucher und 650.000 Page Impressions pro Monat.

Erreichen Sie Hahn-Airport-Nutzer aus allen Bevölkerungsgruppen. Ideal für eine breite Zielgruppenansprache in allen Belangen rund um das Thema „Reisen“.

Ihr Ansprechpartner:
Kerstin Hübinger
Tel.-Nr. 06543-509280
Fax-Nr. 06543-509204

kerstin.huebinger@hahn-airport.de




Flughafenspezifische Fachausbildung

Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn GmbH offers various training courses on site. In cooperation with the IHK Koblenz, these airport-specific courses lead to recognized qualifications for the job market.

Flughafenspezifische Fachausbildung

Die Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn GmbH bietet verschiedene Ausbildungslehrgänge am Standort an. In Kooperation mit der IHK-Koblenz, führen diese flughafenspezifischen Lehrgänge zu anerkannten Abschlüssen für den Arbeitsmarkt.

Folgende Ausbildungen werden angeboten:

- Grundausbildung für Personal im Ladedienst
- FAP (Flughafenarbeiter)
- Lademeister
- Cockpit- und Bodenkommunikation
- Flugzeugschlepperführer
- Flurförderfahrzeugführer
- Ausbildung an allen Geräten, die zur Luftfahrzeugabfertigung gehören (GSE)
- geprüfter Flugzeugabfertiger IHK
- flughafenspezifisches Fachenglisch
- Fahrschulausbildung/Vorfeldführerschein
- Teamleiter IHK (in Kooperation mit dem IHK-ManagementZentrum Mittelrhein)

Detaillierte Informationen zum Ausbildungsangebot erhalten Sie von unserem Schulungskoordinator Herrn Frank Köth:
Tel.-Nr.: 06543-509310

EMail an Frank Köth



Unsere Mietwagenpartner
Mietwagen buchen